Kurtag Kafka Fragmente

Alongside the comparatively conventional Kreutzer Sonata by Janacek, and Schumann’s Liederkreis… the ensemble presented the challenging Kafka Fragmente, by Gyorgy Kurtág – featuring violinist Alexander Janiczek and talented young soprano Elizabeth Watts. The work has been described as a psychological portrait of fractured thought. The Fragments – extracted text from the verse of Franz Kafka tell the story of one woman – over the course of an evening.

More from the Digital Archive


Inner Hebrides – Yann Ghiro

The third of our Inner Hebrides films features our outstanding French clarinettist Yann Ghiro with a very personal and moving programme.

Donate Online

Your support will help us to continue to retain artistic excellence and deliver meaningful creative learning projects in communities across Scotland.

Support our work